here's what a few of our guests had to say about their Kaingo experiences



"Kaingo: A wonderful world in our beautiful world! I had the most amazing time! Wonderful food! Epic Venue! I loved it here!"


- Collins [Nigeria], 07 March 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"Thank you for the most wonderful experience, hospitality in this beautiful sanctuary and amazing people."


- Louisa & Neil [England], 03 March 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"Thank you! Great service, Great staff, so much fun and laughter (and rain!) We will miss all of you! Thank you so much for this amazing stay!!!"


- Lars & Merel [Netherlands], 22 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"The Kaingo Team exceeded all our expectations! Their warmth, friendliness and outstanding service overwhelmed us. All of us (21 people) had an amazing experience. Well Done!!"


- B & T Pretorius [South Africa], 18 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"Wat n voorreg om God se skepping hier te kon beleef met ware goeie diens, omgee en hartlikheid. Ons harte is oorpolens gevul met vreugde en dankbaarheid."


- Hennie & Elma [South Africa], 18 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"We had an amazing time. Everything was wonderful: the food, the friendliness and hospitality. The game drives were superb with an amazing and experienced guide. We will definitely be back."


- Mohamed & Nada [Egypt], 15 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"Everything was to perfection. The lodge and game park very beautiful, the ranger was extremely good - and all the people made us feel like royalty - WONDERFUL!"


- Lars & Else Nielsen [Denmark], 3 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"Our stay at Kaingo was something really special. Although the lodge is fairly new, everything was of the highest standard. We could not have asked for better. The food prepared a somewhat shy chef was superb as were the game drives. Although we did not see lion or rhino, we saw the special smaller animals that so often not seen or appreciated - nightjars and bush babies. The accommodation was on a par with the other top lodges I have stayed in as was the attention given to us by the admin staff. All in all, something really special."


- Michael A, 19 January 2018 (TripAdvisor)




"It's difficult to find adequate words to describe the excellence and beauty of Kaingo. My wife and I between us have visited a number of Game Reserves in Southern Africa but this place knocks the spots off all of them. The setting is outstanding and the accommodation and service is of the highest order with exquisite food to boot. Oh, and you won't be disappointed by the Game either which was professionally tracked located and described by our guide, Dumisani who is a walking encyclopaedia on bushcraft, and all matters pertaining to animals, plants etc. We learnt an enormous amount and were greatly impressed by the condition of the animals as well which we saw as indicative of the fact that conservation rather than tourism is the owners' first priority. That is not to say that they do not look after their guests. They do and they do it in true style. It was the first time also we had been able to take our four children on a holiday of this type. Our eldest who is on the autistic spectrum and who can be very difficult on holiday was quick to announce that it was the best holiday ever. Thank you Kaingo, We hope to return one day."


- John D, 8 January 2018 (TripAdvisor)




"Superb environment, with excellent rooms and a service-minded staff. We attended with little children who enjoyed the game drives and boat trips very much. The food was also very well prepared and diverse."


- dennisv226, 8 January 2018 (TripAdvisor)




"What a wonderful experience, we thoroughly enjoyed every bit of getaway at Kaingo! Wonderful surroundings, fantastic service. PERFECT! Thank you all, everyone at Kaingo for making our stay perfect."


- Mari & Delio Senatore [South Africa], 4 January 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"Truly a magnificent place. High-class accommodation, perfect staff, good food and spectacular game drives. We really had a great time!!"


- Van Ameyden Family [Netherlands], 1 January 2018 (lodge guestbook)




"Amazing Time, by far exceeding any wild expectations! Good luck to everyone at Kaingo and see you next year! Happy New Year!"


- Dimitri Shokhin Family [Russia], 30 December 2017 (lodge guestbook)




"Totally awesome in every respect. Thank you so much. Wonderful service, hospitality, from amazing wildlife on idyllic oasis of tranquility. We'll be back."


- The Dean Family [London], 19 December 2017 (lodge guestbook)




"Our experience beat all expectations. Firstly the service, ambiance, accommodation and food is excellent! The staff are so welcoming and make you feel like home. The food was delicious - very fresh, locally sourced and very accommodating to food preferences (eg veggie, gluten free). The lodge is set-back deep in the reserve so many mornings you walk out your door in the green garden to warthogs, vervets and beautiful sounds of nature greeting you in the morning. We have traveled a lot in Africa and no game reserve represents the level of deep knowledge and passion around conservation! We came back home with more knowledge than we had ever imagined.


- paloma801, 3 December 2017 (TripAdvisor)




The conservation standards are second to none and the reserve takes the utmost care to ensure its guests not only enjoy their stay but take time to explain habitats/ ecology and answer all questions. It makes Kaingo very unique and special in this regard! It is also a private and intimate experience during the game drives so you wont be bombarded with several game cars viewing the same sites; as a result, in many instances you get so close to the animals that you would not be able to do elsewhere. We saw herds of elephants, an elephant bull playing in the water, sables and buffalos eating, giraffes curiously analysing us sitting in the car, plenty of Zebra, Impala and Wildebeest and much more! We were truly fortunate to have stayed in such a hidden gem in Africa. We look forward to coming back again soon! Please note for bird lovers - the reserve is a sanctuary (which was an added plus)! Thank you to the staff for the wonderful hospitality and stay at Kaingo!"


- paloma801, 3 December 2017 (TripAdvisor)




"We've had the most wonderful time! This place is amazing, very nice animals to see and stunning surroundings. Game drives were great! Thanks for everything."


- Family de Koning [Netherlands], 02 December 2017 (lodge guestbook)




"Incredible, peace, silence, nature, welcoming, professional and lovely staff, an unforgettable experience for a lifetime memory!! Thank you so much!!!"


- Seth & Alice [Netherlands], 30 November 2017 (lodge guestbook)




"Being for the first time in a Safari Lodge, me and my wife did not know what to expect, but we couldn't be happier e better impressed with the whole experience at Kaingo. The staff is amazing, extremely friendly and very attentive to our needs. The chef and the staff went out of their way to cater to my dietary needs (gluten free) and it was very impressive. The lodge is very well maintained and extremely comfortable. The game drives were also delightful, with close encounters with buffalos, lions, elephants and many more animals. The reserve is very focused on conservation and that also makes it even more special. To sum it up: it was an unforgettable experience."


- Fernando1981, 29 November 2017 (TripAdvisor)




"Kaingo Lodge cannot be faulted on the quality of service and accommodation, friendliness of all staff, the amazing food and the lovely surroundings and all for a price substantially less than many better known lodges. The lodge has only been open in its current format for a few months. The owner, Jurie, has a clear vision of what he wants to achieve and we wish him every success. Kaingo has a policy of sustainable stocking which can mean that there are fewer animals to see - though we still saw them - but on the other hand you don't get 8 cars round a pride of lions. Overall a great experience and we would love to return, even just to enjoy the lovely grounds and great food."


- Ian F, 28 October 2017 (TripAdvisor)




"we spend two nights in october, and everything was perfect, from the warming hospitality of Maretha to the variety of activities offered and shared with Dumisani. The lodge is so beautiful, the property is really in the wild with amazing landscape and the garden a jewel! Our baby and us felt like home, specially our son who felt in love with Maretha who took great care of him while we were on safari!!  Thanks to everyone, hope to see you soon!"


- Celine and Steven, 5 October 2017 (TripAdvisor)